overthinking

am i overthinking
or am i really sinking?

my head’s clouded,
my lips pouted,
my lips tremble,
my tear’s escaping.

am i able?
or am i a failure?
i pity myself,
i am wounded.
im blinded by my own belief,
i am grounded.

no one’s asking,
no one’s trying.
i tried to be strong
but i’m still wrong.

am i unworthy?
am i not pretty?
no one’s looking,
no one’s trying.

am i overthinking
or am i really sinking?

===

image credit : http://www.wanaseoby.com/2016/02/overthinking.html

author’s note: I intentionally used lower case letters, ‘cos that’s how I feel now, inappropriate & belittled

Leave a Reply

