Sunday Highlights #3

She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom, and faithful instruction is on her tongue. Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.”
Proverbs 31:25‭-‬26‭, ‬28‭-‬29 NIV

This week’s Sunday Highlights will be focused on things that I love as a mom. Before I became a mom, the world seems to be just rotating, now life becomes centered in one calling and that’s becoming perfectly incomplete yet grateful “Mommy”.

image

1. I have a co-Mommy
I am so much thankful that I am not learning motherhood alone, I am learning it with my bestest partner, my husband. Taking care of the kids was never easy, especially when you are alone with them.
Yes, he is a stay-at-home-daddy and I am proud of him! He may not be the best daddy based on this world’s standards, but he will always be the only one for my kids!

2. I have work that gives my family what they need
When I was a child, I dreamed of being a stay-at-home-mom (well I still do nowadays), I honestly thought that when I became a mom, I’ll leave the workplace and I can enjoy the warmth of home, prepare meals, drink my coffee  and read my books. But motherhood isn’t jusy doing the chores, cooking, taking care of the kids and doing the laundry. When you become a mom, you’ll have different hats to wear depending on the situation. And as for now, I will need to wear that hat off to work for 9 hours and return to that “mommy hat” aftetwards. I work not because I wanted more money, but because that’s the most practical way for us. I am physically and mentally tired of working, but thinking of the reasons for all these? Oh, c’mon! Let’s get it on!

image

3. I have learned to enjoy life in its simplest form
I have learned to appreciate simple pleasures than this world’s treasure. I’ll choose simplicity over luxury, cheap with quality over super expensive brands and/or homecooked meals over what’s bought outside.

4. I have became more grateful
Seeing things in a mom’s eyes will definitely look like sunrise. Mine’s changed from blue to pink, from worry to trust. There is no better way to live this life but to be grateful.
When I became a mom, I would always say “thank you, Lord” even for a single coin in my pocket!

This week I am grateful for:
1. Healthy and happy kids!
2. A loving husband who’s trying to spoil me with lil things that fit our budget.
*new matte lipstick and eyebrow liner for me!
*welcome back straight hair!

image

3. Celebrated mom’s day with him, as always, food trip!

image

4. Extended celebration with “my” family, thank you Nanay, for always being there. We may have a lot of arguments, remember that I love you.

image

and my IM Family (@work) has greeted us with sweetness!

image

5. Even if we were not able to go to church, we have heard His love letter through Every Nation Live Services online.

5. I love being a mom
I am special. Respected. Treated with extra sweetness. Cared for. Loved. Appreciated. Accepted. Forgiven.

I (untimely) became a mom, I’ve got no manuals and instructions. But I have learned through experiences, from different people, circumstances and trials, I have learned so much from the One who called me.

Proverbs 31 has always been a great guidance and I am intentionally (trying) to live it.

***
I am thankful for my husband who looks at me transparently, loves me honestly and appreciated me. I know that I am imperfect, may be incompetent or incapable, but my men will always be my rays of sunlight and I’ll keep on doing what I am called to do.

image

***
Every mom has their unique ways of becoming noble and best, but whatever it may be, it will always boil down to one thing :

Every mom wants only the best for her family, and she’s created by God to fulfill that.

Leave a Reply

