Wait for God’s Answer

We always pray for what we want for ourselves. Admit it or not, if sometimes our prayers are answered with a ‘no’ or ‘wait’ we tend to push things in a way that satisfies us.

Pinagpipilitan natin yung gusto natin.

This character often leads to more problems. For a long time now, I have been praying for a new phone that has a good camera + a decent productivity rate. You know my phone’s very low end and it can’t give me decent photos for my blogs.

Since I don’t have the money to buy a ‘good-blogging-phone’, I’ve tried to join contests that gave away phones. But none of those contests has answered my prayers.

I said to myself, “maybe God has something better to give me…”

But… Let us admit it, it’s so hopeless to wait. Sometimes I pity myself. Sometimes I blame my not-so-wise decisions, sometimes I just cry in a corner asking why life’s so hard.

A friend is selling me her phone. I would love to grab her offer but, BUT I CANNOT COMMIT MYSELF TO SOMETHING UNSURE.

Our housing loan will start soon + we need money for our relocation + my son’s 1st birthday is soon + more bills!!!

How can I afford a new something? Even how hard I tried to convince myself that I should reward myself for my hard works, I just can’t. My pocket won’t allow me to do so.

credit to the owner of this photo

How did I learn my lessons?
1. I learned it the hard way.

I have had lost friends along the process. I have been judged and intimidated. I have fallen, I’ve hurt people, I failed. I lost temper. I explode. I became impatient. I’ve had bad relationships. I became hopeless. My faith was shaken. I stumbled. I see only ugliness and depression and anxiety.

I have been broken.

2. I’ve learned to accept life.

I have to experience all these before I realized that I should take life easy.

Life is a roller coaster ride, yes it is. But isn’t roller coaster ride fun at all? That’s why it belongs to amusement parks because its purpose is to give us enjoyment (with a chill!)

3. Let go. Let God.
I have always trusted God more than anything or anyone. People will hurt us, they will come and go. But He never fails to love us even after turning our backs to Him. This is one thing that I am trying to master : let go of anything bad or painful, and let God do His will.

After all, He has a control to everything and He knows what’s best for us + He’ll never ever leave us. What a sweet God!

4. Surrender.

It’s easier said than done. I know. But we can all learn the habit of it – surrender all our thoughts and plans to Him, trust His will and don’t think life is unfair, don’t get disappointed if life messes around. There’s always something better coming.

Focus on improving thyself. Life is a journey, enjoy all the adventures!

5. Wait for the better days.

Psalms 27:13-14Β I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living! Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!

After the rain comes a rainbow. And even if the sun sets tonight, tomorrow it’ll rise again to give us hope!

Better days are yet to come. I will always wait upon the Lord. His promises are true. All these sufferings shall come to pass and we will find joy in this life.

God always wants to bless us. He’d like to give us all His riches! We just need to ask and wait.

Even if I won’t be able to get that blogging buddy (camera or phone), I would still find joy in this life. It’s not about material things after all, nakakapagblog pa naman ako e πŸ™‚

I will just make use of what I have in front of me and wait until the Lord grants my prayers.

Happy Friday, my friends! ❀


19 thoughts on “Wait for God’s Answer

  1. Amazing Life Daily says:

    I like how honest you are. The road to a better tomorrow begins with acceptance of the given. Once that is accepted, then it is time to plan and act on the plans. Emotion often stops us from doing what we need to do. If we can manage our emotion, then planning (based on priorities) becomes a manageable task. Of course, planning for the future should be taken into consideration.

    I once wrote this because like you, I was once broken:

    http://www.amazinglifedaily.com/broken-vessels-amazing-grace-recharge-2016/

    I wish you all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Abie Dizon says:

    I can feel you dear. Life will give you what you ask for when you’re ready. It may not be today or it may never happen at all (sad but true). Yes you can come up with good content even without a fancy camera naman e πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mary G says:

      It is really sad if we can’t get what we want. But God has plans and that’s something to look forward to. πŸ™‚
      Yes, I can still blog w/o high end tools, nakakainggit lang minsan. Hehehe

      Like

  3. Mommy Queenelizabeth says:

    Let go and Let God. My favorite mantra of all time. Given nature na nating mga human beings yung pag may gusto tayo we want it sooner or later. Pero most of the time thats not the plan of God. More than that when it comes to material possessions we should put first the priorities. Glad that you are able to accept things.. God will provide, yaan mo at the right time.. Baka mas higit pa sa dinidesire mo yung ibibigay nya πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shai Habon says:

    I love how you’ve written this post. Very honest and very open. Please know that things will eventually fall into place and I know, dadating din lahat ng hiling ng puso mo. Trust yourself, have faith and be good. God has something in store for you. God bless you! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carola says:

    There will always be moments that we want something we can’t have. That’s also a good thing. Because we strive for better. You want an even better blog, better pictures. Which just says how motivated you are. And how ambitious. And that’s a good thing. And even if there won’t be a camera, you’ll find ways to achieve the results you want.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mary G says:

      Ambitious. Just so me. Haha! Thank you, Carola! I really wanted to have a better life, for my family. That is why I am really striving. And I know my sacrifices will soon bear fruits πŸ˜‰

      Like

  6. momi berlin says:

    I completely understand the let go and let God way now. Oftentimes, we tell friends and even ourselves to let go but honestly we do not live by these words.

    I admire your honesty. Truly, let go and Let God. Perhaps a new phone or a new answer is truly on its way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mary G says:

      It is really hard, Momi Berlin. But letting go has helped me survive! Letting go of negative feelings, letting go of too much ambition, letting go of MY plans and allowing God to work. πŸ™‚ Thank you, thank you!

      Like

  7. Dominic says:

    Being out of budget for something can be really hard. But yeah, I guess we just have to live with it (FOR NOW) and focus on what’s important more. I loved the story of JK Rowling which might be inspirational for you. She was broke and because of that desperation, she decided to do something that could help her situation and she came up with those Harry Potter books. During times like these, I read stories about rags to riches and at the same time pray for God’s guidance and provisions. He can hear us.

    https://thetopknotters.com

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dunja says:

    Material things will come and go, the most important thing is that you and your family are healthy and happy. It’s not easy being on a budget, but better days will come. It’s not the end of the world. Stay strong! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Milton Coyne says:

    If ever I am down or frustrated on something I failed to get, I just keep on reminding myself that maybe God has other plans and it was not really meant for me… Everything happens for a reason and all the things that we thought to be “challenges” are actually part of His plans that will take us to something better , things may happened soon that are way beyond your expectations.. God is working on His own ways

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

