Sunday Highlights #10

Hello friends! Sunday Highlights is back again! I haven’t posted for some time about my weekly “thank you logs”. It doesn’t mean I’m not being grateful or what, I honestly am having a roller coaster ride and my mind’s full of things I shouldn’t dwell on. So here I am, finding time again to re-connect to my Father and give myself that moment of finding joy in every bits of life.

So for this week’s highlights:

1. I am very much grateful that God is very much accepting a do over or a U-Turn so we could go back to Him, find peace, rest and be assured that He’s with us no matter what. After failing a LOT of times, after being a stubborn child, after learning my lessons the hard way, after trusting myself (and not God’s ways), I came to realize that forgetting about God and living life the way I wanted won’t make it easier, that character actually created gap between me and my Father and instead of having a what I thought to be an easier life, I struggled and stumbled. Thank you, God for leading me to a “U-turn”. πŸ™‚

Deuteronomy 1:32-33 (NIV) β€œIn spite of this, you did not trust in the LORD your God, who went ahead of you on your journey, in a fire by night and in a cloud by day, to search out places for you to camp and to show you the way you should go.”

2. We are moving to our own house *soon*! Our housing loan has been approved and we just need to pay necessary fees, do a house inspection and if everything went well, we can already move in! 

3. I came to realize that rejection, really, is God’s way of telling us that it’s not for us and something better is coming!

4. I am thankful that my lil family and my little men are growing happy and healthy! I am happy that our marriage is getting better, too! I’ve learned to accept what’s in front of us and start from there. I also learned that “there’s always time to clean the house”, focus on what’s important, and that’s building lasting relationship with my family.

5. I’ve had a “Self-Excellence Workshop” recently and I’ve learned a lot! Will be creating a blog about that within this week.

6. Sample products from Tupperware Baby Products! Yey! 

7. I’ve gained a few followers here and I am happy how my blogs are improving little by little πŸ™‚

8. Although our online shop (@glshoppe in IG) has no orders for this week, I am grateful that I am receiving good feedback for it

9. My life wouldn’t be better without those friends that accepted me, supported me and loved me for a decade now! Me and my “beshes” (high school buddies), went on a staycation last Saturday just to relax and find time for ourselves. Will tell you about our friendship and our staycation in a different blog, within this week as well. 

10. Lastly, I am touched how God has been answering my prayers one by one. I won’t state all my answered prayers here ‘cos it’ll be a looooong list, but I’d like to end this post by reminding everyone that:

God hears us and He will be faithful with all His promises. That is a “May Forever faithfulness!”

Tomorrow is Monday, first work week of the month. Let’s rock it and let us continue becoming better!

*I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope you enjoy life more! ❀

33 thoughts on “Sunday Highlights #10

  1. Michelle D.A. says:

    I feel blessed just by reading how God has worked on to bless your life and your family. God is really great and He never fails us. Though we fail Him a lot of times, He still welcomes us with arms wide open if we only choose to come back. Also, congratulations on the new house!!! πŸ˜€ Lipat-bahay na. Exhausting yet exciting yan. Hihi. God bless your new home soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    Hi Grace, congrats! Having your own place you call home is such a blessing and that goes hand in hand with lots of responsibilities as well. I wish you well and may God continue to shower you with more blessings (in disguise, sometimes). Take care.

    Like

  3. rollcoastermom says:

    There’s really always something to be grateful for and you undoubtedly have a lot of good things in your life. I’m thinking of doing something like this but not in my blog. I want to start a gratitude journal. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Fully Housewifed! (@fullyhousewifed) says:

    I have to say that I can relate to the first two in your list. Rejection, for me, speaks of so many different things. One, is that my security is not in what other people feel about me, and two, that people still need to know who Jesus is, and three, that I’m in a position to glorify the LORD in the way I respond to it.

    Like

  5. coffee and beyond says:

    Congratulations on your new house. True enough that God is always faithful. That when our prayers are not fulfilled, it only means that there’s something much better than what we ask for. We just have to trust.

    Like

  6. Cheanne says:

    So many things to be thankful for! πŸ™‚ Blessings indeed if only we look hard enough. Thank you for all the reminders about faithfulness to the Lord. We all need constant reminder of following His way and not ours.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mumwrites (@vixquips) says:

    No matter what, there is really so many reasons to be grateful and thankful for. I, too, am keeping a regular log of my gratitude lists on my blog but it has been awhile since I wrote one. Thank you for reminding me that it is time again to spread some gratitude around through my blog! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

