MY FIRST BLOGGING AWARD NOMINATION ON MY 1ST ANNIVERSARY

I am very much grateful to Mommy Meg for nominating me, this means a lot to me!

I am a working mom and Mommy Meg is one of my inspirations in embracing two worlds at a time – Motherhood and the Corporate.

You can read her wonderful and relatable stories at : https://nocturnalmomtalks.wordpress.com

Mi loves, it’s MY FIRST BLOGGING AWARD NOMINATION ON MY 1ST ANNIVERSARY @ WP!

What is Black Cat Blue Sea Award?

images

This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserve it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.

The Rules

1 Anybody nominated can nominate (up to) eight bloggers.

2 The nominee has to answer three questions asked by the nominator.

3 Questions should not be offensive and you can ask any three questions to your nominations.

My answer to Mommy Meg’s questions are these:

1. Which song best describes your life and why?

‘Fighter’ by Jamie Grace. In her song, she desribes 3 situations : a single dad with his baby and his pride getting torned out, a mom with 3 boys who never thought she’d raised them on her own and a girl battling with cancer who has high hopes of being cancer-free.
No, these situations won’t describe my life because I have a happy famiy living together modestly and I thank God I have no health issues. But, the battles of these people are similar to mine in a way. We are all fighters of our lives and we are all moving forward despite all the trials and pains we are experiencing.

” She’s a fighter, got that fire
When you thought she’d fade away
Throws a fist up, as she gets up
Feelin’ stronger everyday
When she gets down on her knees,
She finds the courage to believe
She’s a fighter, she’s a figher
Who inspires me, oohooo
She inspires me, yeah”
2. If you were given a chance to talk to a dead person, who would it be and why?

I would like to talk to my husband’s mom. We’ve met each other when me and hubby were still young and were blooming to adulthood. In a short span of time, she has been like my 2nd mom. Very supportive and appreciative, sweet and always happy. I’ve seen her struggle with sickness. I saw how her body weakened and gave up. From the time that she died, hubby changed a LOT. His life became directionless and purposeless and up ’til now, I am having a hard time reviving that part of him that had died, too. I wanted to talk to his mom because she knows the right words to enlighten him. And I know, hubby is still longing for her motherly love.
I also want to ask her tips for successful marriage and her secret “tofu with pineapples” recipe!
I want to show her her first grandkids, and asked her how she had faced the first moments of being a wife and a mom.
I missed her,too!

3. Give three things that can make you cry. 

I am a crybaby, I cry easily over simple things but the top 3 things that can make me cry right there and then are:

a.) The thought of losing a loved one, esp my kids. I have experienced having nothing materially speaking, and my family and friends are the reason I am moving forward. It would be fine to eat the simplest or cheapest food as long as I am with my family.

b.) Being judged easily without them knowing what I have done.
I know we can’t please everyone, but being judged is really giving me a heartbreak. I don’t want to display the things I’ve done to be in this place as a trophy, I want my life to reflect what I’ve been striving to achieve.

c.) Realizing that I am loved by God despite all my sins, shortcomings and disobedience.
This one’s my weakness. I felt as if I am taking advantage of God’s mercy and love. I am an unfaithful child and most of the times I tend to neglect Him – but He, he never fails me. He never leaves and He is always there to accept me no matter what.
His unconditional love will always touch my heart like nothing else can.

NERI MIRANDA
MAMABELBLOGS
PADRE PIO
missmeanstyle.com
izzaglino.blogspot.com
piathought.com

Your blogs have made me smile and have sprinkled inspiration! So I am nominating you,too!

My questions are these:
1. What is you/your blog’s personal mission statement?
2. When you’re confused, doubted or feeling low, to whom are you running first and why?
3. Which book or story is a reflection of your life and why?

Let us spread goos vibes! Enjoy! 😀

img_20161108_024558

 

3 thoughts on “MY FIRST BLOGGING AWARD NOMINATION ON MY 1ST ANNIVERSARY

  1. nocturnalmomtalks says:

    I’ll listen to that Fighter song. Love na love ko rin ang mother-in-law ko ❤❤❤ waah nakakaiyak nga kapag we realize na God loves us albeit our sins. He is good all the time. Thanks for accepting the nomination and super nakakatouch na isa ko sa mga inspiration mo. Hope to meet you soon ❤❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

