Purpose

 

I was in the process of finding my value and deciding to live my purpose when I lost sight of my goals so I have to restart again.

Have you ever felt that, moms? When you thought all is well, reality suddenly bites you and it hurts as hell! I started young in this game but I have seen different faces of motherhood. And I realize…

It’ll break or make us depending on how we let it run in our lives.

I’ve Been Focused on Wrong Things

I am a working mom and I thought I was just doing what I ought to do. Work. Make money. It never came to me that I am more focused on finding solutions to our (financial) problems than my family’s wellness. So we are slowly being destroyed.

I Never Realize I am Creating Bad Habits

It takes just 21 days to create a habit, right? I’ve been a working mom for three years now and I’ve created not just a habit but a lifestyle. An environment that’s focused on money, money and money! Bad habits such as too much eating (stress-eating it is!), less sleep, less to almost none intake of water, no longer attending Sunday service nor praying, and a habit of mood swings which include nagging and hurting my children out of irritation. Those have created a bridge between me and my family.

My Real Worth. My Real Purpose.

IMG_20170312_064846

So I started to seek my identity again. I know I am more than just a working mom, I should and can be more than a breadwinner of our family! I am my kids’ mother and my man’s wife. And on the other side, I am a woman who has a dream of creating a beautiful testimony that will please my Creator.

So, I have decided to work my way to my purpose. To intentionally serve by genuinely loving my family and breaking those bad habits I have created and to focus on things that really matter.

Probably, not money after all. For God has promised to provide. My only duty is to trust Him and do my part – that is becoming a woMom He designed me to be.

And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:19 NIV

 

 

Posted in: mom

2 thoughts on “Purpose

  1. nocturnalmomtalks says:

    I also have this thought sometimes. I become too focused on making money so I can finally live my dream of becoming a WAHM that I forget to enjoy the beauty of my environment, especially at home. God will provide. Kapit lang and do not forget to take care of yourself. Do the things you love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

